Comprising of Robbie Brady, Hugh O’Reilly, Gaz Earle, and Eoin Kenny, Dublin band MELTS was formed in late 2017. The band released their debut single Skyward in 2018 to much critical acclaim, adding their own mix of psych rock and post punk to the capital’s diverse and celebrated music scene. In 2018 and 2019, the band went on to play numerous gigs across Ireland including dates with Rolling Blackouts CF, Warmduscher (Fat White Family / Insecure Men), TOY and Fontaines DC. Released in 2022, their debut album Maelstrom dealt with forces on a larger scale affecting a whole city. MELTS spent 2022/2023 touring across Europe, the UK, the US and Ireland, including festival appearances at Wide Awake and SXSW. Outside of their own headline dates, they have also toured with Fontaines D.C. and supported Gilla Band and Public Image Ltd. The band’s second album set for release in april 2024 via cult indie label Fuzz Club, Field Theory, was recorded live to tape and produced by Gilla Band’s Daniel Fox: it explores connections on a smaller, interpersonal scale. This krautrock-infused psych-rock should inspire you!